Witch hazel shine control moisturizer by Boots

Hello everyone,

Hope you are doing very well this morning. Welcome back to my blog!

I want to review this product by Boots: “https://www.boots.com/tea-tree-and-witch-hazel”. I have attached the pictures for your reference.

I am sure you know what the uses of tea tree oil and witch hazel are. If you don’t, kindly refer to my next blog wherein I will share all the details of the two most marketed ingredients of this moisturizer. In this blog, I will share my personal experience with this product.

I bought this product around a few months back and was really very excited to use it. Mine is a combination and a very sensitive skin. The ingredients also include glycerin, which I love in general. When I used it, it was winters and hence, I expected skin to stay hydrated. I used it as instructed, for 5-6 days in a row. However, my skin dried with the product and I really didn’t like that. I had to stop using it and since the percentage of the chemicals used isn’t mentioned, I assumed, they were in enough concentration to damage my skin. Hence, I stopped using it.

So, which product/products do I recommend to use for a skin like mine? Well, there are many big brands out there and many new ones as well. If you want to know more about these, keep following my blog for both the high range and medium range products and you will very soon know.

Thank you.

Have a great day! 🤩

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.